top of page

2001 BMW E46 M3 90k miles manual racecar Street Spec Time Attack for sale Ankeny, IA M3List

$22,460 - 90k miles - Manual - Ankeny, IA


Over the top maintenance: oil, fluids, alignments, brakes etc.

Sub-frame re-enforced

Half cage by Fall Line Motorsports

Ground Control Single Adjustable Coilovers w/ camber

Adjustable Ground Control sway bars front and read

Updated Sparco Driver Seat and harness

Brembo Big Brake Kit (15" Fronts and 14" Rears)

Apex FL-5 18x10 ET 25 Square

Race Header with Borla Full Exhaust System (catless)

AFE Intake Filter

Fall-Line Half Cage with Carbon Fiber Rear Closeout Panel

Carbon Fiber Front Brake Duct Kit

Auxiliary Engine Oil Cooler

Upgraded Radiator

Stock Engine With Fall-Line Tune 307.9 rwhp & 288.10 ft-lb

Needs Soon:

Updated passenger seat and harness

Driver door lock actuator - key works fine to open

VANOS rebuild

Should consider doing the rod bearings at 100k miles

Throw out bearing - makes noise when not clutched in - was like this from the first day I got it - I have just lived with the noise

Brand new set of RE-71R 18R 265 35

AIM DL Logger with interface into ECU - allows to record all ECU data alongside lap times (see videos)

Moton 4-way adjustable suspension that came with the car. Needs rebuilding (This is an $8k suspension)

Cost on rebuild. I was quoted $1200 in 2020 by performanceshock I did not keep them on the car because non-single way adjustable was not legal in GRIDLIFE Street Class.

Will you sell Motons separately - Answer Yes I will consider it.


GRIDLIFE Street Spec Time Attack e46 Racecar. This car has been very reliable for me the past four years. I drive it year round and often to/from track events across the county. I would have no issues jumping into it right now and driving it any where for a race. I have a detailed journal of everything that I have done to it since my ownership started in 2019. I purchased the car from ThrottleStop in Elkhart Lake, WI. The posting is still on their website under the sold section. (Link: https://www.throttlestop.com/vehicles/71/2001-bmw-m3) I also have details records of all track events included fastest times I was able to achieve. (along with videos on YouTube). In 2020 I did lightly back into a tire wall at Birmingham but it was only cosmetic damage that I choose not to fix. No structural or frame damaged occurred. I weighed the car in August 2021 with half tank and it came in at 3291 lbs. It could stand to loose a few more pounds. The reason I am selling is I am needing something I can drive year round (taking kids to school in the snow for example) as well as track.


Asking price: $22,460 OBO

Contact: Nehru

Instagram: @RuSport.edition


Please mention @M3List!


@M3Parts • We have over 300,000 factory and aftermarket BMW parts with discount codes to save you money @M3Parts. Visit M3List.com and check out our Discord for more. Contact info and all links in bio. #m3list #bmw #bmwm3 #m3




38 views

Comments


bottom of page