top of page

2008 BMW E90 M3 42k miles 6 speed manual Rod Bearings TA's done for sale Denver, CO M3List

$32,750 - 42k miles - 6 speed manual - Denver, CO


I've owned this M3 since 2017

Jerez Black

42,731 verified miles

Rod Bearings & Engine Mounts done professionally 2k miles ago

Throttle Body Actuators done professionally 2k miles ago

New O2 sensors, spark plugs, and coil packs

ESS Tune

ESS Underdrive Pulley

OZ Ultraleggera 19" Wheels

Megan Racing Exhaust

Catless Midpipes

BMW Performance Alcantara Steering Wheel

Stoptech SS Brake Lines

Hawk HPS Pads in rear

Stoptech Street Performance Pads up front

Carbon fiber sideview mirror caps

Carbon fiber kidney grills

Carbon fiber trunklid spoiler

Carbon fiber splitter

Sunroof

Heated seats

60/40 split with ski passthrough

Heat works

A/C works

Interior panels and seats are in very good condition.


Regularly maintained by professional shops for larger items, by myself for smaller items such as oil changes. Used Liquid Moly for all changes I did myself. I have never driven the car in rain or snow. It is 100% rust free. I never revved the car above 2.5k RPMS before proper warmup. With the tune, underdrive pulley and the exhaust setup, the car sounds nasty. Definitely a head turner.


Car has a salvage title. It was a theft recovery where the thieves broke out the rear window and stole the front airbag. The car sat for quite a while (hard to determine, but likely 2-3 years) before the person I bought it from bought it.


You may agree or disagree with my asking price. I respect that. Please respect that I have done my best to honestly represent this car, and to take into account the title status. I have some room to negotiate, but being honest, nothing too significant. I've driven the car for 7 years without any major problems, it currently drives very well, and I believe the next owner will have many, many more years of enjoyment out of it. I have a spreadsheet of most of the maintenance/upgrades done to the car.


Asking price: $32,750 Contact: Derek

Email: derek.blass@gmail.com


Please mention M3List!


@m3list @m3parts - We have over 100,000+ BMW aftermarket & factory parts on our website with discount codes to help you save money! Want sell your M3? Visit our website M3List.com and click “sell your M3”. Join our Discord to see cars that don’t make it to our social media by clicking the link in our bio. Spencer@M3List.com for all questions. #bmw #bmwm3 #m3 #e92m3 #e90m3 #e93m3 #e30m3 #e36m3 #e46m3 #f80m3 #g80m3 #carsforsale #bmwforsale #m3parts #carmarket #m3list


(Original post verbiage from FB Marketplace listing)


Here we go. Hold on for a long description. I've owned this M3 since 2017. It's Jerez Black, with a very low 42,731 verified miles. Six speed manual. List of significant maintenance and upgrades: Rod Bearings and Engine Mounts done professionally 2k miles ago Throttle Body Actuators done professionally 2k miles ago New O2 sensors, spark plugs, and coil packs ESS Tune ESS Underdrive Pulley OZ Ultraleggera 19" Wheels Megan Racing Exhaust Catless Midpipes BMW Performance Alcantara Steering Wheel Stoptech SS Brake Lines Hawk HPS Pads in rear Stoptech Street Performance Pads up front Carbon fiber sideview mirror caps Carbon fiber kidney grills Carbon fiber trunklid spoiler Carbon fiber splitter Car is loaded with features. Fully functional sunroof. Heated seats. 60/40 split with ski passthrough which makes the car very functional actually. I could easily fit my hockey sticks and bag in the trunk with one of the rear seats folded down. Heat works. A/C works. Interior panels and seats are in very good condition. Regularly maintained by professional shops for larger items, by myself for smaller items such as oil changes. Used Liquid Moly for all changes I did myself. I have never driven the car in rain or snow. It is 100% rust free. I never revved the car above 2.5k RPMS before proper warmup. With the tune, underdrive pulley and the exhaust setup, the car sounds nasty. Definitely a head turner. The cons (you knew they would come, it's a 15 year old car) (1) Car has a salvage title. It was a theft recovery where the thieves broke out the rear window and stole the front airbag. The car sat for quite a while (hard to determine, but likely 2-3 years) before the person I bought it from bought it. The good news is it was not an accident, flood, fire, biohazard, etc. In my opinion, while the salvage title is certainly a detraction, it's the least severe cause for salvage. Couple people suggesting there would be no salvage title with this little amount of damage. That's not correct. It's related to the theft, payout by the insurance company, and time to recover the vehicle. It's because of the theft, not the damage. "When a car is missing for three weeks (or 30 days in some cases), the owner's insurance company will pay off the cost of the vehicle. The car is then titled a 'total loss.' When it is found and recovered, it's then titled a 'salvage' vehicle." There are also a handful of states that brand the title of a stolen vehicle REGARDLESS of whether there was damage or not. Illinois (where this car was reported stolen in 2013) is one of those states. Please note: It was a huge pain in the ass to get a Colorado title. I had to hunt down prior owners, talk to multiple DMVs, and a host of other things. The title Colorado issued me does not have a brand/salvage on it. However, I'm disclosing it and it's on the Carfax report, which I am happy to provide. (2) The carbon fiber front splitter has some cracks and on the bottom has been rubbed/scratched. Even when I take dips slowly, some dips are too deep to avoid a scrape. (3) One of the Xenon bulbs (driver's side went out). I have replacement GP Thunder H8 and H3 bulbs which will be included in the sale. (4) I renew this car in a county that does not require emissions. Before I was able to do that, I was able to pass emissions in Denver County when I reverted the car to the stock exhaust and uploaded the stock ESS tune. I HAVE THE STOCK MIDPIPE WITH CATS AND THE MUFFLER WHICH WILL BE INCLUDED IN THE SALE. (5) The tint was lightly scratched on the inside when I bought the car. I took all of the panels off and thoroughly cleaned the felt/rubber trim that the window slides through. I then got the car re-tinted---and the tint got lightly scratched again. Totally bummed when it happened, but I can't explain it. (6) Needs a new emblem on the front and back. They are there, but would benefit from some new ones. [EDIT 2/20: New emblems are on the way and will be installed pre-sale]. (7) The passenger rear window sometimes has a mind of its own. I installed a new regulator and I may not have set the limits properly. With a delicate touch on the window switch, the window closes fully and stays closed. 8- One small dent on rear passenger door. Kind of hard to notice. (9) The front passenger restraint is showing an error. I bought a module to fix it from Ebay but was not able to figure out how to install it correctly. Does not impact anything related to the driving of the car. (10) The brake light is on because I didn't properly reconnect the brake pad sensor when I installed the new rear passenger brake pads. The car is in excellent shape and is really a joy to drive. It's loud, fast, and I think for an e90, looks pretty aggressive. I have tried to fairly and accurately represent the condition of the car. I have researched and given thought to my asking price. I believe this car checks pretty much all of the boxes that an e90 M3 could check (manual, good options, good color), is very low mileage, has been well maintained with documents, and has some light mods that improve the function and joy of the car. Nothing is black and white, but I believe if the car did not have a salvage title, I could reasonably ask around $45,000. My asking price is $35,000 OBO to reflect the title status and some of the minor issues that could be corrected with vehicle. You may agree or disagree with my asking price. I respect that. Please respect that I have done my best to honestly represent this car, and to take into account the title status. I have some room to negotiate, but being honest, nothing too significant. I've driven the car for 7 years without any major problems, it currently drives very well, and I believe the next owner will have many, many more years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you! P.S., if you're interested I will be uploading more photos and some videos. Just DM me and I'll send you the links. Also, I have a spreadsheet of most of the maintenance/upgrades done to the car.




358 views

Comments


bottom of page