top of page

2008 BMW E92 M3

$22,000 - 158K Miles - Manual - Minneapolis, MN


Looking to sell my M3. I have an ad I already pre-typed so I'll just

post it here. Lmk if you need me to shorten it for ease of posting.


2008 BMW E92 M3 - $22,000 - 158k Miles - Manual - Minneapolis, MN

Contact info: jacobv9942@gmail.com


For sale is my E92 M3. The E92 M3 was one of my dream cars and it's

been an absolute pleasure to own for the last 13 months. I've

personally racked up over 18,000 miles on this car and it has never

left me stranded or had any major issues whatsoever during this time.

This is a clean title car with no accidents and a clean CarFax. I am

listing this car in hopes of investing in other aspects of my life. I

plan to purchase a home in the near future and would like to free up

some funds to do so. I am not interested in trades, unless significant

cash is added on your end. I do not need to sell this car, but am of

course open to the opportunity.

2008 BMW M3 (E92)

VIN: WBSWD93578PY42808

Jerez Black on Black Leather

158k miles

Clean Title (No lien)

6-speed Manual

Carbon Fiber Roof

Navigation

Adaptive Xenon Headlights

Heated Seats

KW V1 Coilovers

RKP Street X-Pipe to Meisterschaft GT Rear Section

AlpineMSS Stage 1 Tune

VAC Ultimate Clutch Pedal

Short Shifter (unsure of brand)

F80 M Performance Shift Knob w/ Alcantara boot

F80 Carbon Fiber Parking Brake Handle

M Performance Alcantara Steering Wheel w/ Carbon Fiber Trim

Macht Schell Lug Stud Conversion

OEM LCI Tail lights

POM Performance Carbon Fiber GTS1 Front Lip

M Performance OEM High Kick Carbon Fiber Rear Spoiler

Apex ARC 8 Wheels 18x9.5 +22 Square Powdercoated in Mag Blue

Front tires are 265/35 Achilles ATR-K Sport (140tw)

Rear tires are 275/35 Federel RS-RR (200tw)

The Rod Bearings were replaced at 127k miles by MRF Engineering in

Lake Forest, CA. The motor mounts were replaced at this time as well.

I have documentation of this service on hand. The throttle actuators

are original to my knowledge, but do not show any signs of failure at

this time. The car could use some mechanical attention, but nothing

major. The valve cover gaskets are seeping on both banks. The car is

due for spark plugs. No codes or misfires, but it does "stumble" for a

second or two at idle randomly sometimes. It doesn't happen very

often, maybe 1-2 times a week. The rear shocks or top mounts may need

to be replaced. There is a small clunk over little bumps. The center

support bearing does make the "cow bell" sound but no vibration or

anything crazy. All m‌inor things that don't affect how the car drives

really. I change the oil in this car every 5,000 miles with 10W-60

Liqui Moly and a WIX/Mann filter religiously.

I recently took a 4,500 mile road trip in this car from MN all over

the east coast (NC, SC, GA, FL). It made it everywhere and back

without a single hiccup. I would hop in this car to drive literally

anywhere with confidence. It has been my daily driver and will

continue to be until it is sold.

This is not a show car. It presents well, but shows plenty of evidence

of it traveling all of the 158k miles in the last 14 years. It is

daily driver/nice track car condition. I would rate the car a 7/10

overall. It still gets compliments nearly every time I drive it and

other enthusiasts are generally surprised to learn it has so many

miles on it. That being said, it has probably a million rock chips,

misc scratches, dings, dents, etc. The worst of the cosmetic issues

are the rear quarter panels. The paint is chipping right above the

rear wheels. It's honestly not that noticeable until you point it out,

but it's there. The roof does have a few chips in the clear coat as

well. But again, the car photographs extremely well and overall is

still nice to look at.

Price is firm at $22,000. I am not taking offers. I am not

negotiating. I've done my best to present the car as truthfully and

transparently as possible. Either you want it for $22k, or you can pay

more for a nicer one. I don't care what your buddy paid for their's or

what someone else has their car listed for. Please have funds ready

before contacting me.




164 views

Comments


bottom of page